All rooms are continuously available. They never close or expire. You can reuse rooms for multiple events or create new ones. Whatever you prefer! 🙂
Also, the host(s) does not need to be logged in for the room to be accessible to guests. Think of your room as a virtual space that's constantly accessible and exists without any necessary action from your side (after you have created it - of course).