The Broadcasting Feature

The broadcasting feature allows you, your speakers, and community managers to speak to the entire room. During a broadcast, all group conversations are being paused and only the broadcaster(s) are visible and audible. To give your guests a chance to end their conversations, there is a countdown before the broadcast starts. 

You can also use the screen sharing feature in the broadcast mode. Up to 6 people can join a broadcast simultaneously - all of them must have authenticated themselves as a host first. 

This works very well for welcomings, presentations, or panel discussions. Also, event organizers like to use it to moderate the crowd during the mingling phase. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

3 comments
  • What happens if I do a broadcast but more than 36 participants join the room and a second room gets opened up automatically. Will the participants in the second room see the broadcast as well as the participants in the first room?

    0
  • Several colleagues (Germany, Belgium) and I have trouble broadcasting video and sound to people. We tried several devices (apple, windows), several browsers (Chrome, Safari) and also tested it with an Incognito Chrome Tab.

    Could you please help us?

     

    Thank you

     

    Jenny

     

    1
  • I was in my room yesterday and tried to broadcast a message but only 1 person saw or heard it.  There were 3 others on the call that weren't able to hear it.  What might be causing this?  

    Thank you!

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.